Random image

Financial Resources for Pet Owners

Unfortunately Midcoast Humane is unable to offer financial assistance for animals outside of our care. Below, please find a list of resources that may be able to help. 

 

For Spay/Neuter Services

Spay Maine/Help Fix Me: http://www.spaymaine.org/home.html
CleoFund: https://animalwelfaresociety.org/programs/awscleo-fund/
Pit Bull Rescue Central (dogs): http://www.pbrc.net/fund/ap_neuter.html

For Low-Cost Vaccinations

Midcoast Humane Coastal Clinics, visit our calendar for upcoming clinics
Tractor Supply Co., Pet Vet Preventive Clinics. Call your local store for more info. 

For Medical Assistance (emergency vet care, surgeries, etc.)

Red Rover: https://redrover.org/
Friends and Vets Helping Pets: http://friendsandvetshelpingpets.org/
The Pet Fund: https://www.thepetfund.com/
Paws 4 A Cure: http://www.paws4acure.org/
The Mosby Fund: http://www.themosbyfoundation.org/
Rose’s Fund: http://www.rosesfund.org/index.html
Shakespeare Animal Fund: http://www.shakespeareanimalfund.org/
The Brown Dog Foundation: http://www.browndogfoundation.org/
The Onyx and Breezy Foundation: http://www.onyxandbreezy.org/
The Gandalf Fund (for working and retired assistance dogs): http://www.thegiftofsunshine.org/gandalf.html
Assistance Dog United Campaign (for working dogs): http://www.assistancedogunitedcampaign.org/vouchers.html
Pet Assistance, Inc.: https://www.petassistanceinc.org/financialaid
Hearts United for Animals: http://www.hua.org/911-emergency-assistance-rescue
STARelief: http://starelief.org/aid-a-pet-grant-application/
Oscar’s Cause: http://www.oscarscause.org/index.html
Falmouth Vet Hospital Mainely Pets Foundation: https://falmouthvet.com/foundation.html

For Pets with Cancer

Canine Cancer Awareness: http://caninecancerawareness.org/
The Riedel & Cody Fund: https://riedelcody.org/
Cody’s Club: http://www.dogdoggiedog.com/pwcAcodysclub.htm
Magic Bullet Fund: http://themagicbulletfund.org/
Land of Pure Gold Foundation (active working dogs under age 10 ONLY): http://grants.landofpuregold.com/
Companion Bridge (limited to Mid-Atlantic states, some exceptions may be made): https://companionbridge.org/

For Dogs with Cushing’s Disease

Tipper and Squirt Care for Cushing’s Fund, Inc.: http://www.tipper-squirtcushingfund.org/

For Pets with Heart Disease

The Big Hearts Fund: http://bigheartsfund.org/

For Handicapped Pets

Red Flyer, The Handicapped Pets Community  https://www.facebook.com/RedFlyers/
Handicapped Pets Foundation http://hpets.org/
Tripawds Foundation: https://tripawds.org/

For Pets With Vaccine-Associated Sarcoma

Kobi Fund for Vaccine Associated Sarcoma http://fveap.org/index.html

Medical Care Payment Programs

Varidi http://varidi.com/thepetfund/
Care Credit https://www.carecredit.com/vetmed
Scratchpay https://scratchpay.com/
ExtendCredit http://www.extendcredit.com/veterinary/

Pet Food Pantries

Midcoast Humane Brunswick Campus and Edgecomb Campus (call us at 207-725-5051)
Dogwill (currently out of the Bath Area Food Bank)
North Yarmouth Congregational Church: https://nyccucc.com/pet-place-pantry/
Damariscotta United Methodist Church

For Emergency Boarding

Dogs on Deployment: https://www.dogsondeployment.org/
PACT for Animals: https://pactforanimals.org/
Pets and Women to Safety (PAWS) (for domestic violence survivors):  https://animalwelfaresociety.org/programs/paws/

Feral Cat Assistance

Midcoast Humane Brunswick Campus and Edgecomb Campus (call us at 207-725-5051)
Community Cat Advocates: https://www.communitycatadvocates.com/
HART of Maine: https://www.hartofme.org/
Friends of Feral Felines: http://feralfelines.net/
Topsham Community Spay/Neuter Clinic: https://www.communityspayneuterclinic.org/

Coastal Humane Society

I'd like to adopt a:
DOG CAT SMALL ANIMAL BARN BUDDY